Testing and Development of GeoBubble™ materials

27th November 2020, 12:15 pm

Testing and Development of GeoBubble™ materials

In the pages of this website we talk at length about what a GeoBubble™ pool cover can do for your pool, the differences in cover types, and the particular qualities of our High-Performance Guard materials. Everything that we say about the materials is backed up by rigorous testing – much of which is conducted on…

read more

Ist es in Ordnung, über den Winter eine EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission-Abdeckung auf Ihrem Schwimmbad zu lassen?

23rd Oktober 2020, 12:30 pm

Ist es in Ordnung, über den Winter eine EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission-Abdeckung auf Ihrem Schwimmbad zu lassen?

Wenn man heute Morgen im regnerischen East Sussex aus dem Fenster schaut, wird klar, dass der Winter schnell näher rückt und die Schwimmbadesaison in Großbritannien zu Ende geht. Dies ist wahrscheinlich der Grund, warum eine der Fragen, die uns in letzter Zeit am häufigsten gestellt werden, ist, ob EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission im Winter als Abdeckung…

read more

Produkteigenschaft: EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission

23rd September 2020, 12:00 pm

Produkteigenschaft: EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission

EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission wurde 2018 mit dem Business Innovation Award des Institut für Physik ausgezeichnet und ist unser leistungsstarkes Solarabdeckungsmaterial mit GeoBubble™-Technologie. Dieses Material zur Abdeckung des Schwimmbades wurde entwickelt, um die Sonneneinstrahlung Ihres Schwimmbades zu maximieren und gleichzeitig das Algenwachstum zu filtern. Eine patentierte EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission-Abdeckung an Ihrem Schwimmbad kann die Wassertemperatur bei…

read more

World Water Week

27th August 2020, 4:00 pm

World Water Week

In case you weren’t aware, this week (August 23rd- 28th, 2020) was World Water Week. Normally, there’d be a huge international event in Stockholm, Sweden to celebrate, but this year, as with many things, it has become a virtual event, with attendees encouraged to visit remotely via WWWeek At Home.  For many of us water…

read more

Produkteigenschaft: CoolGuard™ Ultra

12th August 2020, 9:00 am

Produkteigenschaft: CoolGuard™ Ultra

Wie wir auf dieser Website und insbesondere im GeoBlog ausführlich besprochen haben, besteht das Hauptziel einer Poolabdeckung darin, die Verdunstung zu verringern. Eine Abdeckung hat jedoch den zusätzlichen Vorteil, dass sie als Barriere gegen Schmutz wirkt und die Temperatur des Schwimmbades durch Sonneneinstrahlung erhöht, Normalerweise sprechen wir von Temperaturgewinnen als Hauptmerkmal einer Schwimmbadabdeckung und von…

read more

Holen Sie das Beste aus Ihrem GeoBubble™ Schwimmbad-Abdeckung

15th Juli 2020, 8:01 am

Holen Sie das Beste aus Ihrem GeoBubble™ Schwimmbad-Abdeckung

IWenn Sie so weit gekommen sind, wissen Sie, dass Sie durch das Abdecken Ihres Schwimmbades Zeit und Geld sparen. Aber wissen Sie, wie Sie die bestmöglichen Einsparungen erzielen können? Das Team hier bei GeoBubble™ hat einige wichtige Tipps und Ratschläge zusammengestellt, damit Sie Ihre Schwimmbadabdeckung optimal nutzen und die bestmögliche Leistung erzielen können. Überprüfen Sie…

read more

11 Schritte für einen sommerreifen Pool

18th Juni 2020, 3:17 pm

11 Schritte für einen sommerreifen Pool

Wie öffnen Sie Ihr Schwimmbad nach dem Winter? 1. Abdeckung entfernen Wickeln Sie die Schwimmbadabdeckung vorsichtig auf und achten Sie darauf, dass so wenig Blätter und Schmutz wie möglich in den Pool gelangen. 2. Reinigen Sie die Abdeckung Legen Sie die Abdeckung mit der flachen Seite nach oben und den Blasen nach unten. Wenn möglich,…

read more

Algen und Ihr Schwimmbad

29th Januar 2020, 2:12 pm

Algen und Ihr Schwimmbad

Das haben wir alle schon durchgemacht. Sie waren beschäftigt und freuten sich darauf, Ihren Pool zu genießen. Wenn Sie die Abdeckung Ihres Schwimmbades für ein kurzes Bad abziehen, finden Sie etwas, das nur als erbsensuppenfarbenes Wasser bezeichnet werden kann. Trotz aller Bemühungen mit Ihren Chemikalien und dem Ausgleich von Chlor und pH-Wert haben Sie eine…

read more

Welche Farbe Schwimmbadabdeckung soll ich kaufen?

12th Februar 2020, 2:22 pm

Welche Farbe Schwimmbadabdeckung soll ich kaufen?

Dunkelblau, Hellblau, Gold oder Silber? Es gibt viele Farboptionen auf dem Markt, wobei die Einzelhändler von Schwimmbädern eine große Auswahl bieten. Ist es einfach eine ästhetische Wahl oder kann die Farbe Ihrer Abdeckung einen echten Unterschied für Ihr Schwimmbad bewirken? Schauen wir uns zunächst die Vorteile an, die alle Schwimmbadabdeckungen bieten: Alle Schwimmbadabdeckungen werden: wirken…

read more

Warum sollte ich meinen Pool abdecken?

12th März 2020, 9:07 am

Warum sollte ich meinen Pool abdecken?

Der Klimawandel wird zu einem zunehmenden Problem für Schwimmbadbesitzer, die ihren Energie- und Ressourcenverbrauch senken möchten. Die Industrie hat mit Wärmepumpen reagiert, um die Schwimmbäder effizienter zu heizen, und mit Salzwasserchlorierern, um den Chemikalienverbrauch zu senken.Ein Schwimmbadbesitzer kann sogar die Wände und den Boden des Schwimmbades isolieren. Viele Schwimmbadbesitzer unterschätzen jedoch etwas so Einfaches wie…

read more

Is it OK to leave an EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission cover on your pool over the winter?

23rd October 2020, 12:30 pm

Is it OK to leave an EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission cover on your pool over the winter?

Looking out the window this morning in rainy East Sussex, it’s becoming clear that winter is fast approaching and that pool season in the UK is coming to an end. This is probably why one of the questions we’re being asked most often lately is whether or not EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission can be used as…

read more

Product feature: EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission

23rd September 2020, 12:00 pm

Product feature: EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission

Winner of the Institute of Physics’ Business Innovation Award in 2018, EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission is our high performance solar cover material with GeoBubble™ technology. This swimming pool cover material was designed to maximise solar gains to your pool whilst filtering simultaneously preventing algae growth. A patented EnergyGuard™ Selective Transmission cover on your pool could increase…

read more

World Water Week

27th August 2020, 4:00 pm

World Water Week

In case you weren’t aware, this week (August 23rd- 28th, 2020) was World Water Week. Normally, there’d be a huge international event in Stockholm, Sweden to celebrate, but this year, as with many things, it has become a virtual event, with attendees encouraged to visit remotely via WWWeek At Home.  For many of us water…

read more

Product feature: CoolGuard™ Ultra

12th August 2020, 9:00 am

Product feature: CoolGuard™ Ultra

As we have discussed at length on this website and particularly in the GeoBlog, the main objective of a pool cover is to reduce evaporation, though a cover has the added benefits of working as a barrier to debris and increasing the pool’s temperature through solar gains. Usually, we talk about temperature gains as a…

read more

Getting the Most Out of Your GeoBubble™ Pool Cover

15th July 2020, 8:01 am

Getting the Most Out of Your GeoBubble™ Pool Cover

If you’ve got this far, then you’ll know that covering your pool is going to save you time and money, but do you know how to get the very best savings possible? The team here at GeoBubble™ have collated some key tips and advice to help you get the most out of your pool cover, and…

read more

11 steps for a summer-ready pool

18th June 2020, 3:17 pm

11 steps for a summer-ready pool

How to open up your pool after the winter 1. Remove cover Wind up the pool cover carefully ensuring as few leaves and debris enter the pool as possible. 2. Clean the cover Place the cover flat side up with the bubbles facing down. If possible use the space available around the pool by setting…

read more

The story of the GeoBubble™

13th May 2020, 12:46 pm

The story of the GeoBubble™

nce upon a time, somewhere not so far away, villagers across the land were enjoying the swimming season, splashing and playing in their pools without a care in the world. However, when they left them uncovered, they found that leaves, dirt and debris would float into their pools, and that much water was lost to…

read more

Algae and your pool

29th January 2020, 2:12 pm

Algae and your pool

We’ve all been there. You have been busy and looking forward to enjoying your pool when you peel back your pool cover for a quick dip and are confronted with what can only be described as pea soup coloured water. Despite your best efforts with your chemicals and balancing your chlorine and pH, you have…

read more

Which colour pool cover should I buy?

12th February 2020, 2:22 pm

Which colour pool cover should I buy?

Dark blue, light blue, gold or silver? There are lots of colour options on the market, with pool retailers offering a wide range of choices. Is it simply an aesthetic choice, or can the colour of your cover make a real difference to your pool? Firstly, let’s look at the benefits all pool covers will…

read more

Why should I cover my pool?

12th March 2020, 9:07 am

Why should I cover my pool?

Climate change is becoming an increasing concern for pool owners looking to reduce their energy and resource consumption. The industry has responded with heat pumps to heat the pools more efficiently and salt water chlorinators to reduce chemical consumption. A pool owner can even insulate the walls and floor of the pool. But many pool…

read more